402 N. College Street
Waxahachie, Texas 75165
Phone: (972) 937-2924
E-mail: cpcwax@gmail.com

Sunday Worship

Sunday School

Wed. Night Fellowship


“As each one has received a gift, use it to serve on another as good stewards of God’s varied grace.” 1 Peter 4:10

The session is the group of ruling elders who guide the church in its ministries. Elders are elected, ordained, and installed by the congregation. Each session member serves a term of 3 years. There is no term limit.  At Central Presbyterian Church, we gather in teams to collectively address the needs of our church family, the community and the world. Our  Ministry Team Directory  describes each teams’s focus. Each ministry team is led by at least one member of our session, but is comprised of members of the congregation. God gives each of us a gift for ministry.

2018 Ministry Team Leadership

Congregational Care & Hospitality: Dee Dreckshage and Deborah McMillian, Co-Chairs
Mission: Cheryl Loper, Chair
Communication: Cheryl Arey, Chair
Building & Grounds: Mike Tull, Chair; John Stockman
Finance & Stewardship: Karl Goss, Chair
Worship: Larry Felty, Chair
Personnel & Administration: Denise Johnson, Chair
Discipleship & Education: Dee Dreckshage, Chair, and Annette Goss, DCE.
Earth Care: Patty Dickerson

Session Clerk: Patty Dickerson
Treasurer: Arlene Hamilton
Trustees: Letitia Rutan, Billie McCullough, and Sam Meade

Session Classes




Cheryl Arey Dee Dreckshage Chery Loper
Denise Johnson Mike Tull Deborah McMillian
Patty Dickerson Karl Goss John Stockman
Brent Rutan Larry Felty Margaret Felty

Leadership changes occur at the end of January each year.

For more information on Presbyterian organization and government, please refer to the Book of Order 2017/2019.